Nonprofit Supporting Education in San Antonio
Call Us: (210) 298-8800

Breakie Legacy Award

Breakie Legacy Award

The Breakie Legacy Award is presented to community leaders and organizations who have significantly impacted SA YES and its mission to provide educational support to students in South Texas with free school supplies, grants and access to literacy. The impact these leaders have on our mission helps those we serve achieve academic success.


KSAT has continuously supported SA YES with volunteers, sponsorships and in-kind support. Thank you KSAT for supporting the youth in our community!

Sinclair has been instrumental in helping SA YES continue to be successful and serve more students each year. They have sponsored various events, volunteer with us and offer media support for our Drive Away for Education Truck Raffle which has become our largest fundraiser to date. Sinclair is an example to all companies on how much they support their community!

Spectrum has been a long time supporter of SA YES offering more that 15 years of service to our organization. Their commitment to the communities we serve are just one example of how they give back.


Cox Media Group and Fran Yanity

Accepting the reward on behalf of Cox Media is Mary Rogers and Lena Rodriguez. Cox Media has been supporting SA YES in various capacities since inception. Recently, Mary Rogers served as a SA YES Board member for 3 years and Lena Rodriguez has been volunteering with SA YES for more than 19 years.

Fran Yanity and other accepting an SA YES award

Accepting the reward for iHeart Radio are Briana Malik and Matt Martin. For over 15 years, iHeart’s partnership has been instrumental to the success of SA YES through cash and in-kind sponsorship of fundraising events.

Fran Yanity and SA YES award recipients

Accepting the award on behalf of Target is Mark Belair. Target has supported SA YES for more than 15 years through help with fundraising events and providing volunteers.

Fran Yanity and SA YES award recipients

Roger has been influential in his efforts to secure funds, sponsors and volunteers for SA YES and the community of San Antonio.


Joe Hutchinson and Bob Wills

SA YES recognizes Joe Hutchison as an individual whose support has significantly impacted students in our community. His outstanding contributions over the years signifies his desires to make a change in the lives of children across our San Antonio as well as the growth of SA YES as an organization. We greatly appreciate all you do for us and we thank you for your continued support!  

Rene Aguilar

SA YES was proud to announce Rene Aguilar as the second recipient of the 2017 Breakie Legacy Award at the Taste of Education Dinner. Mr. Aguilar has continuously demonstrated his support of SA YES and our mission through his charitable donations, in-kinds support and corporate sponsorships. Thank you for all that you do for us Rene, we are extremely thankful!


Cari Richardson and Bob Wills

Mrs. Richardson has been a huge influence over the past several years. A vital member of our Board, she continues to demonstrate outstanding leadership qualities and we appreciate all of the time and support she continues to give to SA YES. From SA YES and the youth of San Antonio, thank you for all you do!

Bob Bryant

Mr. Bryant has demonstrated a commitment over time to supporting SA YES and our mission. He has made significant contributions, both professionally and personally, to the betterment of San Antonio and has been an essential member to our Board of Lifechangers. Thank you Bob, for all of your support!!

Sign Up for our Newsletter!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.