Call Us: (210) 298-8800

Back to Basics

Each year, SA YES selects numerous elementary schools in San Antonio and supplies every student in those schools with a free packet of School supplies. Since 1998, SA YES has provided over 200,000 deserving students with free school supplies.

More than 30,000 students will receive free school supplies from SA YES this year.

SA YES visits each elementary school and personally hands every child an individual packet of supplies.

School supply packets include the following items: colored pencils, crayons, notebook paper, erasers, glue, folders, pencils, a ruler, ball point pens and a box of tissues.

2017-2018 Schools Selected for Free Supplies 

San Antonio ISD

Bowden Elementary

Hirsch Elementary

Charles C. Ball Elementary

Japhet Elementary

Miller Elementary

Foster Elementary

J.T. Brackenridge Elementary

Storm Elementary

Smith Elementary

Harlandale ISD

Columbia Heights Elementary

Morrill Elementary

Gillette Elementary

Adams Elementary

Wright Elementary

Stonewall-Flanders Elementary

Collier Elementary

Gilbert Elementary

Schultze Elementary


 Edgewood ISD

Roy Cisneros Elementary

Stafford Elementary

Gardendale Elementary

Henry B. Gonzales Elementary

Las Palmas Elementary

L.B. Johnson Elementary

Loma Park Elementary

Perales Elementary

Roosevelt Elementary

Winston Elementary


South San ISD

Frank Madla Elementary

Armstrong Elementary

Five Palms Elementary

Kindred Elementary

Carrillo Elementary

Palo Alto Elementary

Athens Elementary

Price Elementary